Borough of Akron Council Meeting – December 26, 2023

1

2	
3	Council Members Present: Nathan Imhoff-President: Justin Gehman, Vice-
4	President; Kleon Zimmerman, Paul Swangren, Jr., Ryan Cochran, Bonnie Young,
5	Tonya Haynes, (Rebecca Abraham-Junior Council Member, Max Herman-Junior
6	Council Member; Earianne Evangelista-Junior Council Member not present)
7	
8	Others Present: Mayor John McBeth, Susan Davidson, Borough Manager; Sean
9	Molchany, Asst Borough Manager; Valerie Wagner, Director of Finance, Monica
10	Hersh, Michael Morris, Larry Alexander- Ephrata Review.
11	
12	Meeting opened at 6:05 p.m. with the Pledge of Allegiance.
13	
14	Roll Call
15	Kleon Zimmerman-present
16	Paul Swangren, Jr-present
17	Ryan Cochran-present
18	Bonnie Young-present
19	Tonya Haynes- present
20	Nathan Imhoff President-present
21	Justin Gehman Vice President-present
22	Mayor John McBeth-present
23	Earianne Evangelista-Junior Council Member-absent
24	Rebecca Abraham-Junior Council Member-absent
25	Max Herman-Junior Council Member-absent
26	
27	Nathan Imhoff, Council President acknowledged receipt of Mayor John McBeth's
28	letter dated December 18, 2023 that was forwarded to Akron Borough Council
29	Members and Borough Secretary and entered into the minutes.
30	
31	Ryan Cochran made a motion to veto the December 18, 2023 letter from Akron
32	Mayor John McBeth in regards to his objection to the Akron Borough Ordinance
33	raising the Real Estate taxes from 3.0 mills to 3.3 mills for the year 2024. Kleon
34	Zimmerman seconded the motion.

Bonnie Young-yes

Kleon Zimmerman-yes

35

36

Justin Gehman-yes Ryan Cochran-yes Tonya Haynes-yes Paul Swangren, Jr-no Nathan Imhoff President-yes Justin Gehman Vice President-yes Motion passes 6-1. Ryan Cochran made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Kleon Zimmerman seconded the motion. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 6:09 p.m. Respectfully submitted, Susan Davidson Borough Manager/Secretary

SD